goldenkrot.blogg.se

Curl command mac
Curl command mac






I have to guess this means that both Macs are "missing something" - something that the Mojave Mac once had, but has been removed. However, I can run this same curl command on my Ubuntu Linux box, and it works fine. cURL comes with a command-line tool and a URL syntax for data transfer to and from servers, and this command-line tool can pass HTTP web URLs through the terminal without the help of a browser. cURL is defined as a simple and flexible tool to perform complicated tasks. I have an older Macbook with Mojave - I've updated or re-installed youtube-dl several times without incident, but it also fails now. What is cURL The word cURL means Client for URLs. To get cURL for Windows 10, we will use git bash shell which provides useful unix command line tools for Windows. But, the cURL command is not available on Microsoft Windows by default.

#Curl command mac download#

curl is able to download other SSL webpages without issue, and so I believe the issue is particular to this certificate/website. The cURL command-line utility comes installed in most Unix Like operating systems, including Linux and Mac OS. They offered this document as "the answer", but I found nothing useful in it. The youtube-dl maintainers at GitHub are adamant that their cert is valid and up-to-date. I did take a look at the 'web page mentioned above', but I did not find a solution. How to fix it, please visit the web page mentioned above. % Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time CurrentĠ 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 -:-:-:-:-:-:- 0Ĭurl: (60) SSL certificate problem: certificate has expiredĬurl failed to verify the legitimacy of the server and therefore could notĮstablish a secure connection to it. When I try to d/l the latest youtube-dl, I get a certificate error: % sudo curl -L -o /usr/local/bin/youtube-dl Protocols: dict file ftp ftps gopher http https imap imaps ldap ldaps pop3 pop3s rtsp smb smbs smtp smtps telnet tftpįeatures: AsynchDNS GSS-API HTTP2 HTTPS-proxy IPv6 Kerberos Largefile libz MultiSSL NTLM NTLM_WB SPNEGO SSL UnixSockets I have MacPorts, but I am using the 'native' version of curl.






Curl command mac