goldenkrot.blogg.se

Omniplan vs ms project
Omniplan vs ms project








omniplan vs ms project

Sometimes copy / past, import, export, save as. I use Bonsai right now for my GTD-type app, but for the Mac-only users, maybe Omni Outliner would work if implemented well (I am licensed for Omni Outliner but haven't explored it enough yet). Hopefully this will be fixed because it is a huge limitation. The main limitation for me of Omni Focus is that there is no way to have multiple contexts, tags, or keywords easily assigned to an activity. I would use Inspiration or Mind Manager or Omnigraffle (sp) for brainstorming. I would use Omni Outliner to perhaps replace Omni Focus especially since it allows the addition of columns to an outline. I would keep my tasks in Bonsai (or Omni Focus).

OMNIPLAN VS MS PROJECT MAC

I would have a file for each project in Microsoft Project (or on the Mac side Omni Plan). I no longer work in corporate America, but I did for about 15 years as a programmer, database analyst, and manager of some very complex projects.

omniplan vs ms project

A project management tool considers start and end times more, priorities, resource assignments, and things like Gant (sp) / PERT charting, things beyond a GTD-type app.

omniplan vs ms project

It's easy to say "combine them", but then you end up with a complex tool that has too many options and different user bases. The Mac has a good implementation of Inspiration, which can show ideas graphically and in outline fashion. On Windows, MindJet's Mind Manager is much more powerful than the watered-down (dumbed-down) Mac version, and it can export very well to Microsoft Project and other tools. You bring up an excellent point about there being a lot of overlap between four different kinds of apps:ģ) Omni Outliner (flexible outliner that can be used for many different kinds of things including 1 and 2 above)Ĥ) Graphical representation of ideas linked together










Omniplan vs ms project